Florida | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
how do i fired my lawyer how dint do any thing to my case about my house ,divorce,
car accident.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Angelo Marino |
You have a right to fire your lawyer at any time. However, the lawyer has a right to file a lien on your case for costs and fees. You fire the lawyer by sending a certified letter stating you no longer want the lawyer to represent you. You may include your reasons.
I suggest that you call your lawyer and sit down and discuss the matter before you fire the lawyer. Many times the lawyer is doing the right things on your case but has failed to communicate his work to you. If you are still dissatisfied after the meeting, then fire the lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fenster & Faerber
Plantation, FL
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-06-21
Bonifield, Friedman & Leifer, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


