Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I live in Florida and I would like to sublease my financed car. Who is responsible in case of an accident?

Asked on 8/25/12, 5:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Tobin Michael M. Tobin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As owner- you remain responsible.Watch out. Your liability insurance policy may not cover if you lease the car.

Read more
Answered on 8/27/12, 9:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now