Legal Question in Product Liability in Florida

I had someone that I was going to use to do my center peices for my wedding. After making a deposit to her and she never gave a contract as she was suppose to in the beginning and never did. I did not want to use her anymore. However, she have the deposit and now refuse to give back the deposit. No contract was ever signed however I told her that I would go and get whatever flowers she have and we wouldn't have to worry about money being exchanged and she refused. Now she's saying that there is a 200$ no refund however this is the first I ever heard of this! Is she able to determined what amount to give me back?

Asked on 5/31/13, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tell her you will take her to small claims or county court if she does not give you your money back. What has she lost?

Read more
Answered on 5/31/13, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now