Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My mother owns a park model RV in an RV Park, she is selling it and she is 82 years old. She was told that she has to go through the manager of the park and that he has to approve anyone that is interested in buying it. He told her he will require their driver license, and soc. sec. number to run a background check on them and if he feels they should not be in the park, then he can stop her from selling her RV. Is this true and what laws are there to protect her because he has stopped 4 sales so far.

Asked on 9/15/13, 9:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jean Winters Winters & Winters, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the language in the prospectus, and how it is enforced. Your mother should have a copy of that.

Read more
9/15/13, 2:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now