Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My neighbor came onto my property and cut the branches off my tree so they wouldn't hang over his pool...a pool that was put in one year ago, with full knowledge of our tree. My understanding is that Florida law allows him to trim the tree back at the property line. But, he decided to trim the limbs back several feet onto my property. This has left the tree lopsided and unsightly. Can anything be done? What if the tree has been damaged?

Asked on 9/05/11, 9:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He commited a trespass.

Read more
9/06/11, 2:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now