Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

what happens if a grantee dies before the grantor and the grantee's survivor is a child and is not an american citizen and not living in America?

Asked on 7/03/13, 6:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the wording of the will assuming your use of the word grantee means beneficiary and grantor is the testator.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/13, 6:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now