Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

Is there entrapment laws in Georgia for dui?

R M was stopped by an officer that followed him for several miles and then pulled him over for DUI- His field sobriety test was clear and the officer still made him go to the station. This was very offensive to Mr M who was heading back to Marine Corp base in Kings Bay. He got angry with the officer who seemed very invasive and Mr R M refused the second sobriety test. This landed him in jail for the night and a whole lot of trouble. R M is 19 and classified under age in his home town in Illinois. There was no ticket issued for under age drinking but this young man is in a lot of trouble with the law first and then the Marine Corp too for the DUI charges. First are there any loopholes that are possible to fight this charge that you can see and what are they. In Illinois the entrapment charges are enough to get him released - is this true in Georgia. Help the PFC if you are able.

Asked on 10/05/03, 11:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Morgan Robinson Morgan Robinson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Is there entrapment laws in Georgia for dui?

I can help you ..404-995-7060, I am an expert in DUI law

Read more
10/05/03, 11:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now