Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

A while back, I was arrested on a trumped up simple assault charge and was bailed out. Tomorrow I have my arraignment coming up, and the person who was pressing charges against me has since moved to another part of the country, but what I'm wondering is if the other person doesnt show up, will the court still be able to proceed with pressing charges, due to the sixth amendments'

"..to be confronted with witnesses against him;...."

I plan on denying this charge regardless, but since I found out that the other party involved doesnt live in the area anymore, I was wondering what I might be able to expect.

Thanks

Asked on 5/06/13, 1:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See website for info on disappearing witnesses: http://www.lawrencelewispc.com/pages.php?go=pinfo&PID=395

Good luck.

Read more
5/06/13, 2:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now