Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

my daughter is 20 yrs old and is married with a child. Her husband is in jail at this time and they where asked to leave there current apartment because he was there source of income which they no longer have and could not pay the rent or any other bill. She is temporarily living with us and has no form of income or insurance.(the baby does) She has applied for welfare so she can get on her feet and they told her she has to be at least 22 yrs old. Is this true?

Asked on 1/23/10, 6:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martin Hilliard Martin G. Hilliard, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Who told her about that age? Also, have her call around to section 8 apt. complexes, they may be able to help her get housing. It's based on income.

Read more
1/31/10, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now