Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

I have only been married for 3 weeks, and me and my spouse want a divorce, we both agree that this was a mistake, can we get one so soon. we do not want to make each others lives miserable by dragging this on. we live seperatly and has not has sex as a married couple.

Asked on 7/08/13, 12:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tahira Piraino Tahira P. Piraino
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The process should be relatively simple since it is uncontested. I suggest you consult with a family law attorney to find out the procedure and what you need.

Read more
7/09/13, 3:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now