Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

My home was burglarized while a contractor was working on the house for the landlord. The contractor was able to give the police a description of the men who broke in and robbed the house while they watched. Is there any liability on the part of the landlord or the contractor?

Asked on 10/21/10, 9:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Did the landlord or contractor play a part in the burglary? If so, you completely left out those facts (and all other relevant facts).

Read more
Answered on 10/26/10, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now