Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

I signed a lease that states an ending date of a total of 13 months. It also states that we are to pay $1,225 per month and the total rental amount due under this lease shall be $14,700. This total is for 12 months at $1,225 per month. We verbally stated that we wanted a year lease, and now the landlord is saying we will have to be in the property for the 13 months stated on the lease and pay an additional $1,225 for the last month totaling $15,925 for the lease term. Do I have a valid argument that I only agreed to pay the $14,700?

Asked on 8/06/13, 6:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You agreed to the terms of the lease by signing it.

Read more
8/06/13, 6:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now