Georgia  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
7/10/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


very complicated tummy tuck

i had a tummy tuck in june 2006, which got staph infection & ruptured my entire surgical area which took 4 months & another surgeon to repair to fix the giant hernia with mesh material. it took 1 1/2 years with me in bed rest before i could really walk. i had to be refered to a pain specialist & been on neuotin,methadone,ambian every since was told i have permant nerve damage. i went to another surgeon because of the pain was told the same & some of the pain is from so much scar tissue. ive had almost every test u can have. i have been referred to a nuerologist becasue of migaines now i have started having seizures. i spent so much time in bedrest and recooperation and with the doctors with all the referals because all the doctors seem to be scared to touch me it took forever to find someone to help. becasue i am having more problems that is from the tummy tuck (i have pictures from the staph infection) everything is derived from that is there anyway that i could have a lawsuit against him.i am not the only one having problems from this dr. im only 36 with 3 kids. i never had health problems before all of this but being overweight i lost weight had a tummy tuck and my world is screwed up because of him!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search