Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Georgia

I went in to a doctor's office (I only saw a PA, no real doctor) to see if I still had Anemia (low blood). The blood was drawn and test was ran in the office that day and I had the results before I left. 6 months later, I receive a bill for almost $1,800 that this "Physician Assistant" requested in blood work to be sent off to a different state to do. I informed her the day of the visit that I have NO insurance, and I can only afford the visit today, nothing extra. I called the office and after 3 people transferring me, I get a hateful lady getting loud with me for 30 minutes saying "Its your fault. You have to pay all of it."

Asked on 3/29/13, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your post has nothing to do with medical malpractice. When you go to a doctor's office, you owe for what care they provide. Pay it, or if you have enough debt, go bankrupt.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/13, 5:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now