Legal Question in Personal Injury in Georgia

I was in a well known movie when I was 15 years old in 1979. I had a brief line in the movie. I was also filmed nude in the movie and it is part of the movie to this date.

Do I have any kind of case against the producers or movie owners in reference to the nude scene? There was no parental consent.

Asked on 3/18/13, 6:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you turned 18 thirty or so years ago, any statute of limitations to pursue any possible claim would have expired decades ago.

Read more
3/18/13, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now