Legal Question in Tax Law in Georgia

IF someone sells a Peruvian house at a gain and pays the Peruvian tax in full; does

the U.S. citizen have to pay U.S. real estate tax as well? Is there double taxation?

Asked on 3/08/12, 8:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What "US real estate tax?" Whether or not YOU have to pay a tax is something you need to ask of your CPA after providing all of the necessary facts.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/12, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now