Legal Question in Traffic Law in Georgia

If you commit a hit and run crime in the highway, how do you know if you were reported or not? Would i receive a call, mail, or would the police show up at my door. How long would i have to wait, until i know im safe? Also if a witness was the one who reported me, what would happen then? By the way, its been almost 24 hours since the incident.

Asked on 3/29/13, 12:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Dont expect lawyers to respond and assist you in your continued criminal actions.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/13, 12:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now