Georgia  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/27/10, 10:12 am

my grandmother passed away 1 year ago in september,I believe she had a will,my mother passed away before my grandmother did...we have been waiting for my grangmothers will to be read..my aunt says that everything is in the attorneys hand and everything has been turned over ti him,but when i call the attorney all he ever says is that i need to talk with my aunt.It seems as though i/we are getting he run around ...how or what can i do to get this process moving...

3 Answers


Answered on: 12/02/10, 10:21 am by Stephen Worrall

You may wish to hire an attorney to contact your aunt's attorney. It shouldn't be this way but he may be more responsive if another lawyer is involved.

My office is in Marietta and our contact info is on my profile.

Our Marietta probate lawyer practice includes all areas of estate planning, including wills, trusts, guardians for minor children and incapacitated adults, probate and trust administration


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


GeorgiaFamilyLaw.com : Worrall Law LLC 109 Anderson Street Suite 100 Marietta, GA 30060-8610

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/08/10, 12:15 pm by Paula McGill

Georgia Probate Court has a great website to get you started. It is free to access. After you read the information on that website, you might be handle to handle it yourself.

The website is www.gabprobate.org.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney at Law 1100 Peachtree Street, NE, Suite 200 Atlanta, GA 30309

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 12/08/10, 12:16 pm by Paula McGill

The website is www.gaprobate.org. Leave off the b from the previous answer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney at Law 1100 Peachtree Street, NE, Suite 200 Atlanta, GA 30309

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search