Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

So I was working at this company and they fired me. Now my resume is on their website so anyone can find it if they google my name. The resume still has their company on it. Can I win a lawsuit against these people?

Asked on 6/19/13, 12:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No clue. What were the terms of employment and what were their rights to retain your resume after termination.

Read more
7/03/13, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now