Legal Question in Construction Law in Illinois

I'm sending a letter to a contractor demanding a mechanics lien to be released or to bring a lawsuit.

I will add the following: "Failure to respond to this notice within 30 days after receipt, as required by Section 34 of the Mechanics Lien Act, shall result in the forfeiture of the referenced lien."

Do I have to include any ADDITIONAL, important information/language in order to make the letter valid?

Thank you.

Asked on 7/30/13, 2:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you want an attorney involved, either you will need to send the notice to the attorney for review or let the attorney prepare the notice. You are asking for free legal advice.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now