Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I have 50/50 custody of my son, we are about to go for a change of residential custody. He doesn't want to go back to her house. If when I go to take him back to her house she is behaving again in a way that scares him and he doesn't want to go with her what legal rights do I have to just bring him back home with me?

Asked on 6/12/12, 12:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Until there is a court order, you have no right to keep your son. However if she is acting in a way that you believe endangers your son, then an emergency motion can be presented.

Read more
6/12/12, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now