Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

An attorney was working on a dissolution of marriage action for petitioner. The respondent is the one with the money. Attorney now would like to withdraw from the case as petitioner's attorney. Can the attorney withdraw from the case first, and then seek contribution and fees from the opposing party (respondent)?

Asked on 9/23/13, 10:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

craig hammond craig b hammond ltd
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no

Read more
9/23/13, 12:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now