Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

my boyfriend got guardianship of his daughter on 5/31/2013 he has filed for full custody and goes 8/15/2013. the mother is on a safety plan with one speakerphone visit per day and one two hour supervised visit a week when he goes to court will the judge make her pay child support and also give her every other weekend or stick to the safety plan that is in effect. also the mother has done nothing with the safety plan she is supposed to be going to classes and find housing but has done neither

Asked on 8/08/13, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A judge normally does not interfere with a DCFS safety plan. If you sought child support in his pleadings then the court may well order her to pay support.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/13, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now