Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My name is Caleb, I'm 13, my parents got divorced and my mom will not let me see my step dad . Do I have rights to see my step dad?

Asked on 6/06/13, 7:26 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

no

Read more
6/06/13, 7:27 pm
Conor Malloy Malloy Law, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your step father has no legal right to seek visitation. Sorry.

Read more
6/06/13, 7:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now