Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

I am not a legal resident but my 15 year old daughter and her mom are permanent residents. My daughter is being emotionally and physically abused so I want to know my rights. My daughter lived with my mom who is a citizen for the first 9 years before her mom took her and never brought her back. Now I fear for her health as she is sick but I don't know what my rights are. Also my mom and sister live in Chicago but my daughter's mom lives in New York

Asked on 6/14/13, 9:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, you're not a "legal resident" and you have not sought any legal determination of patermity or custody of your child for how many years now?

Read more
6/14/13, 4:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now