Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

My sister and her boyfriend of two years broke up and she moved out of his house. He claims she owes him $200 for a phone he purchsed for her. He also wants his radar detector back that is installed in her car that she is leasing. Her grill and vacuum cleaner were inadvertently left behind when she moved out. Does she need to repay him for the phone if there is no written agreement and does she need to return the radar detector? The grill and vacuum are minor details and can be left behind.

Asked on 9/09/13, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No to both - and forget about the grill and vacuum cleaner.

Read more
9/09/13, 2:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now