Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

My company sent me to London for training. I had to get a passport to do so. My company says they will not pay for the passport because I have it for 15 years. Is that legal?

Asked on 7/12/13, 5:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they required you to drive would you expect them to pay for your driver's license? This is a contractual matter with the company and a lot has to do with whether overseas training was part of the expectation when you applied.

Read more
7/16/13, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now