Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

If you`ve worked at a place only part-time nights and asked to switch to days when someone left, can the company deny you and hire a new person for the day shift? Just doesn`t seem right to me at all!

Asked on 8/12/13, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, they can. Assuming you are an at-will employee (meaning no union or contract), they can modify your job duties as they see fit.

Read more
8/14/13, 9:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now