Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

do i have any rights when a utility company damages my property? Water company dug up part of driveway to repair a water line break on their side of things. they will repair the damage to my drive that was specifically caused by digging but not the damage caused by the actual water. I am not certain what to do or if I can do anything.

Asked on 9/19/13, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They may owe. However, filing a claim against them may not be necessarily economically wise since your damages are limited to repair.

Read more
9/20/13, 10:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now