Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

my sister purchased a car that had a loan agreement with a buy here pay here car dealership my sister and I went to the dealer and expressed that I would take over the car payment because she purchased a new car so I've been paying for the car for almost a year my sister got mad and took the vehicle that I have been paying on so the money that I've used to pay the car payment so she would not have a repossession on her record I could have used as a downpayment on a vehicle of my own can I sue her for the money that I put into the vehicle and for the registration that I paid for

Asked on 10/21/13, 4:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Oral agreements are enforceable but it's your word against hers. If the matter comes within the monetary limit of small claims court, I would suggest that you try that.

Read more
10/22/13, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now