Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

Wanting to file a civil suit against my adopted parents who severely abused me for 17yrs, CPS & the adoption agency for placing me in that home. SOL had expired when I was made aware of my options. I will be able to fill a courtroom with witnesses that have 1st hand knowledge of the abuse, not heresy. From school teachers to church members. Even some of the 300 people who witnessed me being thrown across the top of a car after a h.s. football game. Noone intervened at the time because they were afraid of the repercussions from them. They were & still are financially well off. It was also well known that they abused a numerous amount of foster children that were in their care. With the right attorney I know for a fact that I can win. Wldn't be trying if I wasn't 100% sure. Noone has ever stood up to them. They're still abusing kids & they need to be exposed. Too many innocent kids have been victimized by them & somehow, someway, they have to be stopped. These many innocent victims deserve to be heard & please help me, help them, please be our voice.

Asked on 10/25/13, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If your statute of limitations had expired, you are barred from proceeding with a civil litigation.

Read more
10/30/13, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now