Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Indiana

i am currently 17 years old, i am out of school, i have a full time job, and a wife. the complication is my wife live our of state and my parents will not let me leave. they threaten me with being a run-away. is this legal? i have my own vehicle and a job lined up where my wife lives, she has a house that i help pay rent on and her own vehicle i also pay for. we have one child on the way so it is important for me to get there soon. what can they do to stop me and what can i do

Asked on 9/07/13, 6:14 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are legally an adult when you are 18, not before then. You should sit down with a family counselor to try to work this out.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/13, 6:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now