Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

My son contracted scabies from his teacher at school. The teacher knew she had scabies and has had it for a few months and has not had it treated and is passing it on to students. Is this legitimate reason for a law suit?

Asked on 4/16/13, 7:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. Besides, the damages would be rather nominal and it wouldn't really be all that worthwhile to pursue it.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/13, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now