Legal Question in Business Law in Iowa

I've published books through a print-on-demand company. When checking for details for my current book, I found I would receive a little more than $5. in royalties for each copy sold directly through the publisher.

However- I also learned if it sells through Amazon, I would only stand to make 38 cents per copy in royalties.

While I'm aware retailers need to make profits, I feel Amazon is taking unfair advantage of authors with this practice.

Can anything be done about this-- other than not allowing Amazon to handle my book?

Asked on 10/03/13, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Short answer is no.

Read more
10/03/13, 8:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now