Legal Question in DUI Law in Iowa

Owi

I was recently pulled over in Des Moines, i was given a roadside sobriety test which i passed. I did however fail the breathelyzer test. i was then taken to the hospital where i took a blood test . when I had my court date today the judge told me that i was going to be charged with driving under the influence of marijuana just because of my blood test. There was no marijuana in the car and i was not high. Now I am facing 30 days in jail. Is there anything i can do to avoid jail time?

Asked on 4/17/08, 2:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Rosmarin Rosmarin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Owi

Hiring a lawyer, or applying for a public defender, would be a good first step.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/08, 3:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now