Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Iowa

A friend of mine and I are thinking of starting an adult entertainment service in Iowa. We would service in a private setting not in an establishment. We have come up with a device that covers male genitilia, but holds alcohol so patrons can watch a striptease and then sip the alcohol from the device that is located on the dancer. There would be no skin contact with the alcohol, but would appear that way. I assume that a liquor liscense is required, but unsure of any other legal issues. We a law abiding citizens and don't want to end up in jail for being naive.

Asked on 7/29/13, 9:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on what city you want to set this up in. Without knowing that I'd be speculating.

Read more
8/02/13, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now