Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

I have a company that i worked for that is holding my pay check

I was considered an independent contractor do I have any legal rights

Asked on 6/20/13, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. If you are due payment and they won't give you your money I would probably sue them in small claims court. Nothing gets peoples' attention like papers being served.

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 5:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now