Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

If a wage agreement was signed can an employer change an employees pay rate due to a clerical error found nine months after being hired?

Asked on 6/13/13, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you've been overpaid in error, I certainly would expect your employer to insist on being repaid and to want to pay you at the correct rate.

Read more
6/21/13, 6:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now