Legal Question in Product Liability in Iowa

I was about ran over by the manager of a lending corporation. The place is called security finance, and I've been approved for a 300$ loan. On my way out to get the require documents to finalize the loan, the manager (I did not even know at the time) pulls into the parking lot doing well over 30 mph, into the parking lot, just as I was crossing it and almost hits me. I yelled slow down, and the manager proceeded to stop the car, and get out, and confront me on my alleged actions. I continued on my way and came back shortly later to find out the loan agency who has approved me, employed this same lady. She was the manager, and she walked over to my and told she will not loan me any money, because of the way I acted outside. They even started using vulgar comments, and told my girlfriend, who was with me this entire time. That she needs to learn how to dress, and we were just punk kids. Is this discrimination?

Asked on 9/13/13, 5:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a private business and they can lend to whomever they want, and not lend to whomever they want.

Read more
9/13/13, 9:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now