Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Iowa

If someone tells me in text messages that they will tell people made up stuff about me if i don't send them pictures and have sex with them is that considered blackmail?

Asked on 8/29/13, 7:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Contact your police department immediately and make a full report.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 8:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now