Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

I am under thw understanding that in Iowa State law officers that are parked at night on the side of the road on the shoulder have to have at least there parking or running lights on. I was wondering if this can be confirmed also if you could point me to the section code to were this is stated. Thank you for your help!

Asked on 7/26/13, 9:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I've never heard that, but you're welcome to look through the Iowa Administrative Code where such a thing might be.

https://www.legis.iowa.gov/IowaLaw/AdminCode/agencyDocs.aspx

Read more
7/26/13, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now