Legal Question in Business Law in Kansas

If I pay the liquidated damages for breaching a contract, can my employer pursue other legal action?

Asked on 7/23/13, 7:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

One should not pay liquidated damages without s simultaneous release from other claims. Without such Assn agreement, an employer may be able to file suit.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 7/23/13, 8:10 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Kansas


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now