Kentucky | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Insurance Fraud?
I was hit from behind by an uninsured driver in Feb. The at-fault driver gave me bogus inruance information and turned out to be an illegal immigrant with no driver's license or car registration. Before the accident, I was being treated by a chiroprator. This accident aggravated the existing injury and also caused whiplash. I saw my chriopractor the next day and told him I was in an accident. He ran all kinds of tests and has been treating me ever since. I contacted my insurance company right away and they attempted to contact the other driver but no luck.
Then my insurance company gets the bill from my chiropractor and they have been charging 10 times more for each visit than they were before the accident! My insurance company is investigating this and has asked to interview me. The insurance adjuster implied that he was investigating ME! I feel like I am being accused of insurance fraud. Is this possible?


