Louisiana  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/09, 9:40 pm

police questioning

In Louisiana can the police question you about a crime if you are drunk at that time? and if you admit to the crime can the police use it aginst you

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/09/09, 7:32 am by Nick Pizzolatto, Jr.

Re: police questioning

Depends on many factors. Voluntary intoxication is usually not a defense. Otherwise no one could be charged with DWI.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Pizzolatto Law Office 2771 Paul White Road Lake Charles, LA 70611

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/09, 8:44 am by Andrew Casanave

Re: police questioning

Yes to both questions.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Andrew M. Casanave 1032 Ryan Street Lake Charles, LA 70601

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/11/09, 4:53 pm by Raleigh Ohlmeyer

Re: police questioning

I agree. in most situations the police can question you and it can be used against you.

Raleigh Ohlmeyer III

rohlmeyer@aol.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Ohlmeyer & Ohlmeyer 1100 Poydras St.; Suite 2900 New Orleans, LA 70163

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search