Legal Question in Employment Law in Louisiana

Haressment

If my supervisor gives everyone in the office a christmas gift but me, can he be sited for treating me unfairly? Everyone in the office knew I was singled out.

Asked on 1/07/08, 8:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Haressment

While it certainly is mean, it is not something to sue about. One has a right to give presents to anyone they want.

Read more
1/07/08, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now