Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

I am leaving the country next year and will not be returning. I have five acres of land and a small doublewide mobile home. My husband died in 2003 leaving a hand written will, but I need to do a succession because he has two children by a previous marriage, and I do too. How do I do a succession in this situation? Thankyou

Asked on 11/12/13, 10:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The succession would be fairly simple. You probate the will and have the legatees placed into possession of the assets. The assets can then be disposed of by the legatees.

Read more
11/12/13, 10:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now