Maine  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/10/07, 2:48 pm

Legal Question


private sale of vehicle stated ''as is'' on bill of sale

Why I'm I going to small claims court when bill of sale said 'as is''Car was state of Maine inspected and passed 2 months before buyer agreed car in good condition. Buyer said they found items wrong 3 days after purchase. Asked if wanted to view all paperwork on repairs done to car before sale, said no. Brought mechanic twice with them to inspect car before purchase. Seen driving vehicle after purchase. Buyer wants all money back. 1995 Tracker, for 1800.00. What do I need to do? They said I knew what was wrong with car before sale. As far as I knew I had all repairs done in order to receive State inspection.Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search