Maine  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
4/02/08, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


Dental Negligence

I wnet to my dentist about 6 months ago because I have a permentant bridge with posts for my front teeth..He did xrays and also sent me to an oral surgeon to remove the post she also did xrays..Last week I felt was like a piece of tooth under my bridge broke and since then my bridge has been loose. I went to the Dentist where I live now and he took xrays and found that I have BONE LOSS and that ALL my teeth need to be removed because there is no bone left. I am in the process of getting Full upper dentures as well as a partial bottom. Because they are ALL loose. I am so upset to no end! Do I have any recourse towards the other dentists for not telling me that I had the start of bone loss? Or that I was getting Gum desease? the dentist is going to try and save 6 bottom teeth but all the others have to be removed. I am only 51. This whole thing came as a shock to me. What avenues do I have??? This has done an awful number on me..I can't eat,only liguids,I have to drink from a straw. The dentist I have now told me that they are so loose that I could sneeze and they could come out. I am having an impression today and I run the risk of having them come out when it sets but I have no choice. I live in Maine now but I lived in Ma.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search