Maine  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/17/10, 9:40 am

Legal Question


I was a passenger in a car accident about 3 years ago. The driver was going about 95mph when he hit a tree. I was knocked out and taken to the hospital; I had a concussion, my lip was tore open-it had to have about 10 stiches and I still have a pretty big scar from it, some back and hip issues resulting from the blunt force. The thing is I didn't have insurance at the time and owe about 8,000 dollars to the hospital. I was told that I should contact Geico, the drivers insurance company, and they would offer me a settlement or at least pay my hospital bills. Is this true? Should I just contact them myself or go through a lawyer? What is a resonable settlement I should accept if I decide to contatct Geico directly?

THANK YOU


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search