Maine | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can you receive compansation for damages when suing an insurance company for workmans comp. in the state of Maine for a work related injury?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Marchese |
There are circumstances where you can receive workers compensation and sue for additional damages. There would have to be a third party who caused your injuries...not your employer or your co-employees. Examples are: (1) If another company/person caused your injury, or (2) if you were hurt because of a piece of equipment that was designed improperly; in those cases you may have another claim. I'd be happy to speak with you. |
Top Attorneys in ME
Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Marchese Injury Law, P.A.
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Turgeon & Associates
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Law Offices of Stephen R. Fine
Manchester, NH
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard
Lewiston, ME
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Hal S. Weisberger
Augusta, ME
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-27
Davis, Bethune & Jones, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


